Purple coneflower 

I got this little fighter the other day from Lowe’s. She was not in the best condition but I knew what she needed. After being repotted into a new home and clipping off the dead leaves; she made a quick turnaround! I rarely purchase plants at full price but instead prefer the markdowns because they need a second chance…for someone to believe that they still have the potential we all have; to bloom ❤ 

She is a happy plant in her new home and I can see that new little buds have appeared since I got her. Proud mama over here! I love a good challenge, especially when it comes to gardening. 

Leave a Reply

