Green butterfly

Sipping basil, lemon and strawberry water as the sun shines down on me

…my sunglasses rest just above the bridge of my nose. Yesterday I was listening to her tell me stories, comforting me with her words…”everything is a cycle, a moment of growth before the next phase.” I call such things miracles because they fill me with wonder…a soft breeze whispers through the windows of my car…I love the sounds I can hear and the way the breeze is lightly caressing my skin…all is in bloom. People, plants, life as I know it. I want the most beautiful canopy of flowers around me…

Leave a Reply

