Posted in Divine feminine

Deer Woman

cccf119bb31735c5ff4643300ceb7c0d

With a crown of flowers upon my head, I step lightly through the forest…magic is all around me and I take it in with my warm, watery eyes. I am quiet, observant, light on my path but I always know where I am meant to travel. I can be shy but I am not afraid. I do however, prefer to stay hidden, safe in the shelter of towering trees, as there are things that can hurt me that I don’t readily see. Sounds of birds calling are music to my ears and they are also my alarm if there is danger. I pay attention to rhythms and cycles in my sanctuary, they keep me alert and aware. I find that keeping quiet allows me to really hear what I need to hear. I listen with my heart, finding that it beats with peace when I am at peace. Things are not always what they seem, it hurts to know that this world can be cruel and mean. I do not allow this to stop me, I just keep walking, living and being. Deer woman is who I am, queen of stillness and lover of the forest.

Author:

A creative expressionist; a hopeless romantic; hence the poetic side of me and an intellectual woman who also happens to have a very good sense of humor. This blog represents me as I am now; a sensual, fun loving, intense woman who writes about topics that could go on forever. My life experiences with birth, thoughts on sexuality, astrological truths, motherhood, goddess energy, relationships, mystical moments, and so much more will be written in this beautiful space. Join me for this unforgettable journey of seeing the world through my writing.

Leave a Reply

