Gangster Goddess…

2016 was that year…it tested me and my strength in ways I could have never imagined, but in essence, I found out what I am truly made of…I can be soft as a feather but also tough as nails! I felt like I was in “gangster mode” for a good portion of the year, always needing to watch my side, front and back…I feel so ready to let all of that go. I feel as though trust and I have become long lost friends…so I salute 2016 with a hearty “thank you” and goodbye, your lessons will never be forgotten…it is time to let go. Let go of anything that told me I cannot, because I can and I will. I have come out of my shell, I have come out of hiding, I have stopped making excuses…I plan to go into 2017 armed with my heart and soul leading the way like never before…I wont’ be naive but I also won’t be fearful, for life awaits with the sweetest advances…beckoning me to live with full abandon of what held me captive in 2016. Much love and Happy New Year

gangsta-girl-tattoo-drawing

2 thoughts on “Gangster Goddess…

Leave a Reply

