Mother Love…

Mamas everywhere, they make the world go around…it is not just enough to give her one day to remember her. She is just too special. There forever in a day, her spirit so strong and intuitive. She always knows…my mom called me this morning and sang to me over the phone. I could have cried! Her voice was so sweet…I told her that I feel that I’m a good mother because of her…she smiled through the phone, I felt it. I said mama, for you I’m truly grateful. Sacrifices they make, risks they take, promises that sometimes break and through tearful eyes she still rises…mothers; some are no longer here with us but are now only in our hearts as a memory, for those who are remembering their mamas and their embrace, know that she is there still beckoning a smile upon your precious face. I long for the day when mothers will receive the recognition that is due…we still have a long way to go. Mothers give life and praise us when we feel that we have sunk too low in the depths of despair…I can always count on my mother to care. There have been times when I’ve doubted myself, feeling like I could do better by my babies, wanting to give them all that I can…how I adore the little people in my life that remind me gently; mama you already have. I trust their words, and believe in them so much, it’s nothing like their innocent touch…I know what it is like to have a piece of my heart outside of myself…true love indeed, they’ve taught me so much about unconditional love and perseverance, I love to hear their laughter any chance I can get… “Mother is the word for God in the lips and hearts of little children”~William Makepeace Thackeray <3.

2 thoughts on “Mother Love…

Leave a Reply

