Feeling the Sun…

So today’s post is about the weather, which I can’t tell what direction it is turning in…I do miss the beach, the sand between my toes, palm trees and coconut water straight from the coconut…yeah, I’m always gonna be an island girl, nothing will ever change that. Michigan has shown me how to be more patient and I’m not gonna lie, it is HARD. Hard because I miss gardening and sunshine; mangoes and sugar cane juice from the Swap Shop. This winter had me reflecting big time on so much, like how far I’ve come and where I will go…Never does a day go by without thinking…about my family, my friends my roots, my past. But a bright future is ahead…there’s been days where the sun would be beaming but I couldn’t truly allow myself to enjoy it…now I do. I relish it, crave it and feel so energized when it’s visible…April showers will bring flowers, May will be full of sunny days and I will swoon in June…

276

2 thoughts on “Feeling the Sun…

Leave a Reply

