Pieces of my heart

Bits and pieces of myself, scattered all over the world, ever since I was a little girl…I’ve felt torn, my spirit overwhelmed from overthinking life. What to do next? It seems easy enough to pick up and leave, but with a sigh and a heave of my chest, my best is still not always my best. I lose interest in the mundane, there are only two people in this life that keep me sane. My moon and my sunshine, there with me since the beginning of time. Striving to do right by them, oh how I keep testing myself…but what if I don’t pass? What if it all turns out to be a disaster, a plan that I have yet to master? All I really want is love and laughter, it is precious to me, and it’s always there for me. Snow falling, voices calling and I’m not sure if I can hear clear enough…this life can be tough. Picking up the pieces now that are scattered and putting them back together to create and assimilate…me.

When-Thinking-About-Life

 

One Love

Leave a Reply

