I’m letting go!

Let go

I love to have music playing in the background when I’m writing, it really inspires me and gives me extra creative energy. Perhaps it’s that duality playing itself out in my Gemini mind, always seeking to do more than one thing at a time. I don’t mind though, it keeps my mind churning. So, as I was getting into my YouTube playlist; a favorite tune of mine exploded into my ears; Janelle Monae’s “Lettin’ Go”. As I listened to the words, I felt the message loud and clear. I felt the pull to let it all go, the worries, the fear, the anxiety about my life. I went to the ocean last night and basked in the Full Moon energy of Scorpio, I honored the new stage I am now entering in my life. The stage of “letting go.” And what a cheerful way to honor this stage, listening to this song and allowing its upbeat tempo to flood me with joy. It truly is something to celebrate. I have held on too long, to perceived outcomes, to my pride and to strong emotional reactions to things I cannot control. I prepared myself for this time by clearing my living space, clearing my mind and opening my heart to new possibilities. When I let go, I make room for my spirit to grow like the flowers and plants in a well nourished garden. What are you letting go of?

Leave a Reply

