Love is always stronger than pride

I decided to take it easy this evening, I would enjoy a warm bath with candles for light and music from one of my favorite Pandora stations. I listened intently as Sade’s sultry voice belted out the lyrics to “Love is stronger than pride”. I love that song with a passion; specifically the lyrics and the emotion I feel as I allow the music to penetrate down deep within my heart space. For awhile I imagined myself far away, listening to waves crash against the shore as I stared out with stars in my eyes. I thought of what Sade might have been feeling when she wrote this song and I telepathically thanked her for such a gift to the “love songs” category. I was in deep thought tonight and it was nice to reflect on how far I have come with the notion of love indeed being stronger than pride.

2 thoughts on “Love is always stronger than pride

Leave a Reply

