Posted in Sensuality and Inner guidance

Shifting into me

I feel like the energy we are in right now has slowed me down a bit more and I’m not sure how I am receiving this change. On one hand, I have been focusing more on listening to my body and being more in tuned with what is going on around me. On the other hand, I am at yet another crossroad and have to make some major decisions and fast because I have to keep going forward. I wanted to know what my next move was, I desired answers to my questions about tomorrow, the next day and even next year. Situations that I thought were going one way ended up going another way and I was beginning to get discouraged. It was during this time that I realized right now I am doing just what I am supposed to be doing, taking it all in. There are big changes manifesting, things that are working in my favor to push me into the life that I have always imagined. Spirit is making sure that I will be ready by tapping me on the shoulder and helping me to remember what is important right now. What is important is staying in the now and not being anxious about what I don’t know the answers to yet.

acceptance

I have been thinking more about how beautiful life is though, and the things I may or may not always take for granted. I am thankful for my undying passion, my desire to stay the course no matter what. I have my moments but when it comes down to it, life is full of lessons. I’m thankful for the gift of laughter, it sounds small and we always hear that laughter is healthy but how many of us are really taking that truth to heart? I have been making it a point to bring more laughter in my life, knowing that it connects me with that inner child that will always need love and recognition. I thought about the abundance of love in my life, the acts of kindness that I receive, peace of mind, sight to behold the beautiful sunsets that cover the sky in ethereal beauty and so much more. When I wake, birds are outside of my window greeting the morning with their sweet songs that sprinkle my morning with just a little extra joy. The warm breeze that gently touches me when I am outside gardening in awe of how flowers open up to the sunlight without fail.

flowing

Deep inside I want to flow effortlessly with this changing energy, allowing it to navigate through my life and replace worry with faith that all is falling into its place. When I acknowledge those thoughts, I feel so good and I try to stay with them as long as I can. It hasn’t been too hard, especially knowing that change is a good thing right now. I can either fight or flow with it, intently focusing on what I long to see transpire.

Author:

A creative expressionist; a hopeless romantic; hence the poetic side of me and an intellectual woman who also happens to have a very good sense of humor. This blog represents me as I am now; a sensual, fun loving, intense woman who writes about topics that could go on forever. My life experiences with birth, thoughts on sexuality, astrological truths, motherhood, goddess energy, relationships, mystical moments, and so much more will be written in this beautiful space. Join me for this unforgettable journey of seeing the world through my writing.

4 thoughts on “Shifting into me

Leave a Reply

