Aside

What visual symbol could I use to represent all that I wish to manifest in my life? To me, the symbolic meaning of a lotus flower represents limitless potential in love, life and creativity.

 

Goddess Kali

“A person’s path in life is said to be similar to that of the Lotus. Starting at the seed stage, early in the karmic cycle, through to the bud emerging from the dirty water, representing a person following the path of spirituality and leaving attachment behind, and finally blossoming, this is when a person has become fully awakened and has achieved nirvana.” 

http://www.lotusflowermeaning.net/symbolism.php

images (15)

The beautiful lotus has been revered for ages, especially in the East and is also associated with certain Goddesses in Indian, African and Asian cultures. Lately I have been so drawn to this flower and it’s seemingly inherent power. I have felt like its many petals represent the different stages I have moved through in my spirit. I’m also drawn to its symbolism of birth; physical and spiritual rebirth. Spiritual rebirth has welled within me a desire to shed the protective layer, to remove the mask and embrace who I am without fear. I love the lotus flower in that aspect, it really draws me in to its mysteries. As I grow in this new way of embracing myself I am noticing how love, peace and understanding are manifesting new experiences and ways of being. Every petal of the symbolic lotus flower that opens slowly to reveal more truths in my life brings me closer to where I need to be.

Lotus dream

Leave a Reply

