Posted in Moments worth remembering

Peace at the park

Yesterday evening was very lovely for me and I treasured every moment…I’d had a long day, even a few energetically exhausting moments and I needed some time and a place to go where I could just exhale the excess of the day. I chose to drive over to a park near my home, thankful that the evening sun would be shining a little longer. The park has many trails as well as stables for the horses that live there, and I quickly became excited about seeing them at this time of day. As I drove through and parked my car, I glanced over at the fields and saw one of the horses running around and it was a treat! Usually when I come to this park, the horses are standing around, munching on grass or walking along slowly. I noticed how the sunlight illuminated the different coats of these majestic animals and also how their muscles twitched occasionally. I walked over and leaned against the painted wooden fence separating visitors from the horses and I just watched them intently. I noticed how peaceful and gorgeous they were, just being in their element; outside in the setting sunlight. I sat on a bench nearby and wished I had brought along something to write in, but also remembering that I came to unwind. I looked around and noticed a few other people walking trails, biking and fishing and made a mental note to come to this place more often. I began to feel a chill in the breeze as the sun came closer to setting while simultaneously noticing a rumble in my stomach. I bid the horses goodbye as I began to walk slowly back to my car. I thought of how thankful I was that I obeyed my intuition and came to this park before the day was over, it was so needed. I felt energized by being in the stillness and absorbing the beauty around me. 

                                                    Image

 

 

Author:

A creative expressionist; a hopeless romantic; hence the poetic side of me and an intellectual woman who also happens to have a very good sense of humor. This blog represents me as I am now; a sensual, fun loving, intense woman who writes about topics that could go on forever. My life experiences with birth, thoughts on sexuality, astrological truths, motherhood, goddess energy, relationships, mystical moments, and so much more will be written in this beautiful space. Join me for this unforgettable journey of seeing the world through my writing.

Leave a Reply

